General E-Mail February 29 – March 14

G’day mates!

What a great couple of weeks it has been!
Can you believe it? I’m already HALF WAY through my mission! Only 9 more months to go! Wow! They aren’t kidding when they say after you pass 6 months it just zooms right by! ๐Ÿ™‚
A couple of weeks ago it was my birthday and it went pretty well! I didn’t do too much, just missionary work! ๐Ÿ˜›
Thank you to all those who wished me a happy birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚
Lets see what else is happening???
Well, there’s about almost 2 more weeks left of this transfer and then we’ll find out who is leaving! I’m pretty sure I will be staying here, BUT, you never know! I’m hoping to stay here at least ONE more transfer!
Currently we have 8 baptism dates, and 1 wedding! Yes! A wedding!
Our investigator Coen has bee such a miracle for us. His girlfriend is a member and they have 2 children. We had stopped by their house a few times and taught them the importance of prayer and how we can receive answers to prayers, and also about the gospel of Jesus Christ and how we can follow Jesus Christ’s example.
Well…
A few weeks ago we received a text from him and it said,
“Good morning sisters. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hoe you are all well. I prayed last night for the first time and ย feel good. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m keen to organize some more lessons. I’d love to be sealed as a family at the temple. I understand it will be a long journey with it’s bumbs in the raod but I really want to live happy and pray more. I feel amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚ Such a great feeling I’ve never felt before, I’m sure it’s God.”
The power of prayer is TRUE. I can promise you when you have faith and pray with a sincere heart your answer WILL come. It may not come right away but it will come. Remember to have faith.
I am truly grateful for this gospel and I love seeing the people we teach grow throughout the gospel.
Coen is getting married on April 16th, and will be baptized April 17th. I couldn’t be more happier for him and his family. ๐Ÿ™‚
I hope you all are doing well! Always remember to pray, don’t be afraid, have faith and many blessings will come your way.
Hooroo!
Sister Grawrock
IMG_0863
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

