General email – September 22- September 27

G’Day Mates!

Another good week and I can’t believe it’s already almost October!

This week my companion and I were able to meet with 8 different investigators! James, Victor, Lisa, Sonam, Tammy, Glenda, Anthony and Paul. Our most progressing investigators this week are Lisa, Sonam and Paul.
Every week, usually on Tuesdays, we have district meetings and this week we learned about listening to the Holy Ghost. And there’s a cute primary song that I like that talks about the Holy Ghost,
When Christ was on the earth,
He promised he would send
The Holy Ghost to comfort us,
Our true, eternal friend.
The Holy Spirit whispers
With a still small voice.
He testifies of God and Christ
And makes our hearts rejoice.
And when we are confirmed
By sacred priesthood pow’r,
The Holy Ghost is giv’n to us
To guide us ev’ry hour.
Oh, may I always listen
To that still small voice.
And with his light I’ll do what’s right
Each time I make a choice.
It’s such a blessing that we all can have the Holy Ghost to guide us in the right direction even if
it’s a direction we don’t want to follow but we know that it is the right direction. In the end we will
be blessed and happy that we know that we followed the right direction. 🙂
Oh! Sooo I got to see another HUGE spider in my flat again…and this time I got a picture! Sorry it’s a bit blurry but there was no way I was getting any closer to that sucker! So enjoy. 😉
Sister Oraa and I did some tracting this week and we came across a snake handler! Unfortunately we weren’t able to see the snakes but he said that he has 10 pet pythons! WOW! While we were visiting him at the door we could also see that he had a room full of minions, and yes I mean the minions from Despicable Me! His girlfriend LOVES anything about minions and I’ll tell you, that whole room was full of minions, there were action figures, posters, a bedspread ect. So crazy!
And I got my first door slammed in my face! I kid you not, I knocked, the lady opened the door, I opened my mouth and she yelled no and slammed the door! I didn’t even get to say hello! I think it could have waken up the whole neighbourhood up with how loud it was! But all I did after the door was slammed was smile and say, “Have a great day!” That’s really all you can do you know? 🙂
That’s pretty much my week! We mostly do the same thing every day but see MANY different people and it’s such a blessing to meet so many different people and know what they believe and that we as missionaries can reach out to them and help them in any way we can. 🙂
Hope you all have a great week and remember to listen to the Holy Ghost. It WILL guide you to the right direction. 🙂
Fa! (Bye in Samoan)
Sister Grawrock
2 Attachments

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

