General email September 16- September 21

G’Day Mates!

This week was a bit quick but good of course!
We did some tracting around our area, didn’t get many people interested but that’s alright! As long as we reached out to the people that’s all that matters! πŸ™‚
Also! There’s a picture attached of my shoes getting all muddy while tracting…didn’t know it was soft mud! My companions and I had a good kick out of it. πŸ™‚
This week we were able to visit 6 of our investigators Lisa, Sonam, Lori, Paul, Tammy and Evie!
We also had to do some “deep cleaning” this week because transfers was this week! Transfers is when one of the companions in the group leaves to a new area, unfortunately because I’m new and I just got here I’m staying in the Brassall area, but hey that’s okay! I enjoy this area! Sadly Sister Gabinio left and is now serving in a new area, and now Sister Oraa and I are together again! Thankfully we are still in full time car! πŸ™‚
Oh! Sooo I saw my first HUGE spider the other night in our flat…and I mean it was WAY bigger than the one I attached a while ago in the general e-mail! My companions and I were preparing for the next day and Sister Oraa said to me, “Whoa that’s a big spider!” and I asked her how big and she gave an estimate with her fingers and I just shrugged and thought to myself, ‘eh it’s probably not that big’, ohhh was I wrong! It was HUGE once I saw it! I nearly jumped on the couch and screamed to my companions to kill it! I kid you not, if it was any bigger than it was I would have cried! I would have taken a picture of it but there was no way I was going to get close to that nasty critter!
I finally got to see my first kookaburra! Fun fact, when they “laugh” they sound like monkeys but it also means a sign of rain! SO cool! πŸ™‚
On Sunday I gave a talk on, “How Can I Share the Gospel With Others?” Well as easy at that sounds I wish I could just say BE A MISSIONARY! πŸ˜‰ BUT! There’s many other ways you can share the gospel! You can share the gospel with not even being a missionary and it’s super simple! Some ways are, in conversations such as getting to know each other and simply talking about beliefs and feelings, another way is inviting others to church activities such as BBQ’s, sporting games, dances or any other activities the church sets up! Another thing you can do is sharing on social media, such as Twitter, Instagram and Facebook! Sharing pictures of Christ, or quotes that are inspiring is a great way of sharing the gospel and also leaving a comment on how you feel on it! I challenge you to find a picture, quote or mormon message on mormon.org and share it on your social media but also why you chose it and how you feel about it and also your testimony, you never know who you can touch that day. πŸ™‚
Two scriptures I shared is,
3 Nephi 12:16 “Therefore let your light so shine before this people, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father who is in heaven.”
and
1 Timothy 4:12 “…be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.”
It is important to always be an example to others. Just like Chris was an amazing examples to others, YOU can be an amazing example to others. You never know who is watching you and who is observing you. Always watch what you do and say. I’m so grateful that I have been taught in the gospel many ways of how to be an example to others but to also reach out to others in any way. I can’t tell you how grateful I am that I can have family and friends like you and that you all can be examples to me but hopefully, I can be example to you.
Well mates, this is really all that happened this week! Hopefully this up coming week will be more exciting and more descriptive! πŸ™‚
Take care and always know that the Lord is on your side!
Sister Grawrock
IMG_1249 IMG_1284 IMG_1300
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

